Skip to content

Universal Accessibility Technical Committee


Reporting to the Board of Directors of the Société de transport de l'Outaouais (STO), the Universal Accessibility Technical Committee's mission is to examine the accessibility of the regular transit system and paratransit.

The committee's objective is to provide an advisory role during preparation of the universal accessibility development plan for the STO's service area for 2021 to 2025 (in French only), and to conduct annual monitoring.


The committee is made up of STO employees and members of the STO's Board of Directors. The committee also has representatives for patrons who are chosen, subsequent to a call for nominations, by a selection committee made up of members of the Universal Accessibility Technical Committee. Representatives carry out their duties on a volunteer basis.


Myriam Nadeau

Audrey Bureau
Committee chairperson and Vice-chairperson

Patrick Leclerc
General Manager

Marie-Pier Bouladier
Committee vice-chairperson and representative for paratransit patrons on the STO's Board of Directors

François-Michel Brière
Representative for regular public transit patrons on the STO's Board of Directors

Sandrine Poteau
Strategies and development project manager and process coordinator

Marco Cruz
Director - Exploitation

Rémi Vaillant
Chief, Paratransit Service

Representatives for patrons targeted by the plan
Mario Lajeunesse
Ginette Pinette
Mélanie Provost

For any questions regarding the STO's Universal Accessibility Technical Committee, write us at  




2012 Société de transport de l'Outaouais. All rights reserved. The information and data on this site may not be used for business purposes or financial gain without authorization from the STO.